Main Menu

Explore More

Infirmary

 

International College Health Centers provide a responsive and accessible medical service from 7am until 4 pm, Monday to Friday.
Our health centers are staffed by six registered nurses and three rotating physicians according to a schedule.
Professional nursing staff at IC are always available to look after students when they are sick, to explain how to prevent illness, and to support them whenever they need medical help.
 Health services are provided through four infirmaries:  preschool infirmary, elementary infirmary, middle & secondary infirmary, and Ain Aar campus infirmary.  All infirmaries are fully equipped to provide emergency and first-aid treatments, to carry out physical examinations, and to provide the medications needed for common complaints such as analgesics, antipyretics, anti-inflammatory and others.

Location & Office Hours 

Location:              
Ras Beirut
Preschool infirmary located in the Preschool Building, Ground floor
Elementary infirmary located in the Jaroudi Building, Second floor
Middle & Secondary infirmary located in Thomson Hall, Ground floor
Ain Aar
Ain Aar infirmary located in the Preschool Building, Second basement floor

Office Hours:     
Ras Beirut Middle and Secondary Schools:
Monday - Friday, from 7:00 am till 4:00 p.m.
 
Ras Beirut Preschool, Elementary and Ain Aar Schools:
Monday - Friday, from 7:30 am till 3:30 p.m.

(Nurse available for after school activities Monday to Saturday)

Doctors' Schedule:

WINTER SCHEDULE SEPTEMBER 2020 UNTIL JUNE 2021

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Dr.N.Sharara (Middle & Secondary Infirmary) 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 7:30 am - 9:30 am 8:15 am - 10:15 am 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Dr.J.Usta (Middle & Secondary Infirmary) 8:00 am - 10:00 am 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm 8:00 am - 10:00 am 8:30 am - 10:30am
Dr. N.Sharara 
(Elementary Infirmary)

8:00 am - 9:00 am

      12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Dr.J. Abi Raad 
(Ain-Aar Infirmary)
7:30 am - 9:30 am 7:30 am - 9:30 am 7:30 am - 9:30 am 7:30 am - 9:30 am 7:30 am - 9:30 am

 

N.B: Faculty, staff and retirees are required to book an appointment before coming to the infirmary.

 

Parents' Page

Before the beginning of the school year, parents must complete the IC health record detailing their child’s medical history and vaccination record.  It is also essential to keep the Infirmary informed of any significant health changes that may occur.

Emergency at School
Vaccination Policy
Healthcare Personnel Vaccination Recommendations
Vaccine-Preventable Diseases
Communicable Diseases

First Aid Tips

Anaphylactic Shock
Bleeding
Choking
Fractures
Heart attack
Hypothermia
Stroke
Strains and Sprains
Burns
Food Poisoning

Myths & Facts

Myths & Facts

Health Information

      

FAQs

The Infirmary has compiled answers to questions regularly received by our department. Please check our FAQ section.

Contact Us

Telephone                + 961 1 374980   Ext. 121/321
Fax                             + 961 1 364107 
Postal address       113-5373 Beirut, Lebanon

Physicians

NAME MOBILE EXT. EMAIL
Dr. Nabil Sharara 03/818511 121/ 122  nsharara@ic.edu.lb
Dr. Jinan Usta 03/344939 121/ 122 justa@ic.edu.lb
Dr. Joe Abi Raad 03/673770 525 jabiraad@ic.edu.lb

 

Nurses

SCHOOL NAME MOBILE EXT. EMAIL
Preschool Infirmary Mrs. Amal Yaacoub (RN) 03/885932 187 ayaacoub@ic.edu.lb
Elementary Infirmary Mrs. Vicky Sakr (RN) 03/463186 307 vsakr@ic.edu.lb
Middle & Secondary School Infirmary Ms. Rita Abboud (RN) 70/108823 121/ 321 riabboud@ic.edu.lb
  Mrs. Liliane Zeidan (RN) 03/789317 121/ 321 lzeidan@ic.edu.lb
  Mr. Ali Fakih (Infirmary Assistant) 70/144089 121/ 321 afakih@ic.edu.lb
Ain-Aar Infirmary Mrs. Dalida Sayah (RN) 70/735923 517 dsayah@ic.edu.lb
  Mrs. Rima Makhoul Rizk (RN) 03/481565 517 rmakhoul@ic.edu.lb

Important Telephone Numbers

Red Cross:      140
Police:             112
Civil defense:  125