Counseling

IC school counselors address the needs of students by implementing a comprehensive, standard-based, developmentally appropriate school counseling program.  Professional counselors, in both campuses and in all schools, work with students - including those who are considered at risk and those deemed to require special attention - on age-appropriate tasks, depending on the child's developmental stage. Our counselors are specialists in the well-being of children on a psycho-social-emotional and behavioral level. They provide assistance to students through four primary interventions: individual and group planning, responsive services (crisis management and counseling), facilitating education programs, and system support. This may include referral and coordination with outside resources/mental health professionals.

Please contact the various counselors directly using the information below: 

Mrs. Dana Taher (Secondary School Counselor)

Phone: (961) 01 360753/4  Ext: 188

Email: dtaher@ic.edu.lb

Mrs. Rama El Hassan (Secondary School Counselor)

Phone: (+961) 01/ 360 753/4  Ext: 251

Ms. Diala Itani (Middle School Counselor Ras Beirut)

Phone: (+961) 01/ 364 158 Ext: 179

Email: dsitani@ic.edu.lb

Mrs. Jodi Nielsen (Elementary School Counselor Ras Beirut)

Phone: (+961) 01/ 364 158 Ext: 344

Email: jnielsen@ic.edu.lb

Mrs. Nahed Farran (Pre-school Counselor Ras Beirut)

Phone: (+961) 01/ 360 837 Ext: 405

Email: nfarran@ic.edu.lb

Ms. Anne-Marie Moarbes (Upper School Counselor Ain Aar)

Phone: (+961) 04/ 928 468 Ext: 527

Email: amoarbes@ic.edu.lb

Mrs. Manale Dagher (Lower School Counselor Ain Aar)

Phone: (+961) 04/ 928 468 Ext: 539

Email: mdagher@ic.edu.lb