Main Menu

Explore More

Library

Pressreader

Welcome to the IC Libraries

IC supports six libraries across two campuses, with a collection of over 115,000 book titles. The libraries also provide access to many online resources including Encyclopedia Britannica, Universalis, JSTOR and the New York Times.  The IC Libraries host various events throughout the year to develop a lifelong love of reading through activities, competitions, book clubs, and public speaking events such as the Literary Cafe.  

Click here for the school's library system (Destiny)

For library policies, please see the school’s policies and procedures PDF document at the bottom of this website.

Connect with a School Librarian:

Ain Aar Preschool: Pascale Hitti (phitti@ic.edu.lb) and Nayla Abu Fadil (nabufadil@ic.edu.lb)  

Ain Aar Elementary-Middle: Nouhad Challita (nchalita@ic.edu.lb) and Nivart Hakimian (nhakimian@ic.edu.lb)

Ras Beirut Preschool: Nayla Ejjeh (nejjeh@ic.edu.lb)

Ras Beirut Elementary: Mira Abi Saab (mabisaab@ic.edu.lb) and Mona Soubra (msoubra@ic.edu.lb

Ras Beirut Middle: Nora Kabraelian (nkabraelian@ic.edu.lb)

Ras Beirut Secondary: Georgina Hage (ghage@ic.edu.lb), Mariam Labban (mlabban@ic.edu.lb), Miled Makhoul (mmakhoul@ic.edu.lb), Mohammad Sidani (msidani@ic.edu.lb), Rola Sakr (rsakr@ic.edu.lb)

Opening Hours:

Monday to  Friday 7:30am - 3:30pm

Statement on Plagiarism – IC Libraries

Plagiarism is theft.  When you use the ideas of another person without giving that person credit, you are guilty of plagiarism.  If what you write in a school project does not come from your own head, or your own experimentation, or from common knowledge, you are probably plagiarizing.  To avoid plagiarizing, always cite your source when you: quote someone directly, paraphrase someone, or summarize someone else’s ideas. Remember, just because you reword someone else’s ideas that does not make those ideas your own.  To be on the safe side, always cite you sources, even if you seem to be overdoing it.

For guidelines on citing sources, see your school librarian about handouts covering the MLA and APA guides to bibliographies and in-text citations.